State News

INEC presents certificates of return to winners of Bauchi rerun election.


In line with the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and the electoral act, the Independent National Electoral Commission has presented certificates of return to the 4 members of the State Assembly after the last Saturday’s rerun election.

Abubakar Yakubu Sulaiman of Ningi Central Constituency

They include Abubakar Y. Sulaiman of Ningi central constituency, Jamilu Umaru Dahiru of Bauchi Central constituency, Dr. Nasiru Ahmed Ala of Chinade/ Madara constituency and Yusuf Sa’idu of Zangur/Galambi constituency.

Presenting the certificates of return to the winners of the rerun elections, the state Resident Electoral Commissioner, Alhaji Mohammed B. Nura praised God Almighty for the successful conduct of the elections in the affected areas.

Bauchi State House of Assembly

He congratulated the state house of Assembly Members -Elect and wished them success in their tenure in office.

Alhaji Muhammad Nura also appreciated INEC staff for the support in ensuring a hitch free exercise.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner Urged the members elect to make laws that will benefit their constituencies and the state in general.

Speaking on behalf of the members elect, Abubakar Y. Sulaiman of Ningi central constituency commended INEC for conducting free, fair and credible rerun election in the affected local government areas.


Leave a Reply

Back to top button