State News

Bauchi Assembly speaker swears in 4 return members after rerun elections.


The Speaker of State House of Assembly Babayo Muhammad Akuyam has sworn in four members who won the third February re-run elections in four constituencies.

Bauchi State Speaker Rt Honourable Babayo Muhammad Akuyam

They are Abubakar Y. Suleiman of Ningi central Constituency, Jamilu Umaru Dahiru of Bauchi central constituency, Dr. Nasiru Ahmed Ala of Chinade/Madara constituency, and Sa’id Yusuf representing Zangur/Galambi/ Miri constituency.

The Speaker performed the swearing-in during proceedings at the state assembly chamber.

4 Sworn in members of BAHA

Congratulating the four lawmakers for retaining their seats, Babayo Muhammad urged them to continue to discharge their duties accordingly.

Responding, Abubakar Y. Suleiman, thanked God and their people for returning them to the House.

They also appreciated the speaker for his purposeful leadership and other members for their support and assured the speaker of their support to succeed.

In an interview with newsmen, the Senior Special adviser to the Governor on assembly liaison matters Bakoji Aliyu Bobba assured the people of the state the readiness of the state govt. to continue to provide more dividends of democracy to them.

He called on the people of various constituencies in the state to embrace the spirit of sportsmanship by supporting the state lawmakers to succeed.


Leave a Reply

Back to top button